Press Room

The Press Room features a variety of resources available for the press and other media outlets about the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino in Reno, Nevada. Here you will find press releases, fact sheets, reference videos and media downloads.


Wed, May 22, 2019 – Summer is just around the corner, but the casino floor at GSR is already heating up with an exciting assortment of gaming promotions, tournaments and giveaways throughout the month of June.

Thu, May 16, 2019 – Reggaetón superstar J Balvin will return to Grand Sierra Resort on Friday, Oct. 18 for a special performance.

Mon, May 6, 2019 – Platinum-selling country singer and songwriter Jamey Johnson, who the Washington Post calls “one of the greatest country singers of our time,” will perform at GSR on Saturday, Dec. 14.

Mon, May 6, 2019 – Known for songs like “Lady Marmalade” and “You Are My Friend,” the Godmother of Soul will take the stage of the Grand Theatre
at GSR on Friday, Sept. 6.

Mon, May 13, 2019 – Multi-GRAMMY Award-winning singer and songwriter Rob Thomas has announced the second leg of his North American “Chip Tooth Tour,” which includes a stop at the Grand Theatre of GSR on Friday, Sept. 27.

Mon, May 6, 2019 – Progressive rock icons Deep Purple will take the stage at GSR on Friday, Sept. 13. The legendary group will bring “The Long Goodbye Tour” to Reno’s acclaimed Grand Theatre.

Mon, May 6, 2019 – Platinum-selling and GRAMMY Award-nominated singer-songwriter Chris Isaak will perform at Grand Sierra Resort (GSR), Sunday, Sept. 1.

Fri, May 3, 2019 – Cheslie Kryst of North Carolina was crowned MISS USA® 2019 by her predecessor Sarah Rose Summers of Nebraska at the conclusion of the two-hour special programming event of the 2019 MISS USA® Competition,which took place inside the Grand Theatre at GSR.

Thu, May 2, 2019 – A cappella group Straight No Chaser will bring “The Open Bar Tour” to GSR on Friday, Dec. 27. The singing sensations will perform their distinctive takes on classic pop and soul favorites inside Reno’s acclaimed Grand Theatre

Tue, Apr. 30, 2019 – As previously announced, Vanessa and Nick Lachey return to host The “2019 MISS USA®” competition taking place inside Grand Sierra Resort’s (GSR) Grand Theatre, located in Reno Tahoe.

Mon, Apr. 29, 2019 – Tenacious D will bring their “Tenacious D in Post-Apocalypto The Tour 2019” to GSR on Saturday, Oct. 26. The comedy rock duo will be joined by country band Wynchester.

Wed, Apr. 24, 2019 – Bert Kreischer will bring his Body Shots World Tour to Grand Sierra Resort (GSR) on Friday, Nov. 15.