Book Now, Opens in New Window
Press Room
MASKS REQUIRED
Per state mandate, all people in public places must wear a protective face mask or face shield fully covering the nose and mouth. Please be advised that GSR reserves the right to ask any person to leave if they are not willing to follow the face mask/shield directives.
READ DETAILS >

The Press Room features a variety of resources available for the press and other media outlets about the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino in Reno, Nevada. Here you will find press releases, fact sheets, reference videos and media downloads.


Thursday, January 21, 2021 Experience the culinary enchantment of the Far East at Rim Asian Bistro at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR).

Tuesday, January 19, 2021 SAHARA Las Vegas and Grand Sierra Resort and Casino Reno (GSR) are proud to announce that both casino-resorts have been awarded official Minority Business Enterprise (MBE) certification

Tuesday, January 12, 2021 Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) was recently named as one of Smart Meetings Magazine’s 2020 Platinum Choice Awards.

Monday, January 11, 2021 Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) has done it again.

Tuesday, January 5, 2021 Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) was recently named as one of Smart Meetings Magazine’s 2020 Platinum Choice Awards.

Monday, December 28, 2020 Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) is ringing in the new year with an exciting assortment of gaming promotions, tournaments and giveaways throughout the month of January.

Tuesday, December 8, 2020 It’s the most wonderful time of the year at GSR! Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) captures the spirit of the holiday season by giving back to the local community, as well as offering festive decorations throughout the resort and ice skating at The Ice Rink.

Friday, December 4, 2020 Lewis Black’s “It Gets Better Every Day” tour at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) has been rescheduled for Saturday, Nov. 20, 2021.

Wednesday, December 2, 2020 In its continued efforts to boost the local economy and create jobs, Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) will host hiring fairs every Thursday from Thursday, Dec. 3 through Thursday, Dec. 17.

Monday, November 30, 2020 Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) is celebrating the spirit of the season with a jolly assortment of specials, gaming promotions, tournaments and giveaways this December.

Wednesday, November 25, 2020 Renowned comedian Jo Koy’s show at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) has been rescheduled for Saturday, March 6, 2021.

Tuesday, November 17, 2020 Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) is offering rooms for $45 with waived resort fees for those affected by emergency evacuations in northern Nevada beginning today, Nov. 17.