• Make a
    Reservation

    Best Rate Guarantee
Press Room

The Press Room features a variety of resources available for the press and other media outlets about the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino in Reno, Nevada. Here you will find press releases, fact sheets, reference videos and media downloads.


Tue, Mar. 19, 2019 — GRAMMY Award-winning band Gipsy Kings will bring the rhythm to Grand Sierra Resort on Saturday, July 28. The international hitmakers’ legendary songs include “Bamboléo” and “Volare”.

Mon, Mar. 18, 2019 — Country superstars Rascal Flatts will get up close and personal with an acoustic show at Grand Sierra Resort (GSR), Saturday, July 13.

Wed, Mar. 12, 2019 — This St. Patrick’s Day, celebrate the luck of the Irish with food and drink specials at Grand Sierra Resort (GSR).

Wed, Mar. 6, 2019 — St. Patrick’s Day may not be until March 17, but early revelers, look no further than LEX Nightclub, which will be hosting a “Let’s Get Shamrocked” St. Patrick’s Day pre-party on Friday, March 15.

Mon, Mar. 4, 2019 — Multiple GRAMMY® Award-winning jazz pianist and world-renowned singer Diana Krall will return to Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) on Friday, Sept. 20 at 9 p.m.

Tue, Mar. 5, 2019 — This March, catch all the action on the court at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) with the official Grand Hoops Party inside the Silver State Pavilion, Thursday and Friday, March 21 and 22.

Tue, Feb. 26, 2019 — Spring is just around the corner and Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) is celebrating March with an exciting assortment of gaming promotions, tournaments and giveaways to make each day grand.

Thu, Feb. 14, 2019 — After selling out last summer, Willie Nelson and Family will return to the Grand Theatre inside Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) on Friday, May 10 at 9 p.m. The country music legend will perform hits from his six-decade spanning career at Reno’s premier live music venue.

Tue, Feb. 12, 2019 — GRAMMY Award-winner Gary Clark Jr. will take the stage at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) on Sunday, Sept. 15 at 9 p.m. The bluesy rocker, known for his genre-fusing style, will perform live inside the Grand Theatre in support of his forthcoming album, “This Land,” scheduled for release on Friday, Feb. 22.

Tue, Jan. 22, 2019 — February may be the shortest month of the year, but Grand Sierra Resort (GSR) is rewarding guests with a long list of gaming promotions, tournaments and giveaways to make each day grand.

Wed, Jan. 16, 2019 — Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR) is the ultimate location to watch this year’s supreme battle for gridiron glory. The Big Game 53 Bash, held in the Silver State Pavilion, will boast an all-you-can-eat stadium style buffet and convenient betting stations located inside the room. Tickets to the event also include two free drinks and a free gift for $75.

Thu, Dec. 20, 2018 — This winter take the #PolarBearChallenge and face the chilly northern Nevada temperatures at the ‘coolest’ pool around, The Pool at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino (GSR). With free admission for guests all winter long, For Immediate Release Thursday, December 20, 2018 This winter take the #PolarBearChallenge and face the chilly […]