Book Now, Opens in New Window
Press Room

The Press Room features a variety of resources available for the press and other media outlets about the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino in Reno, Nevada. Here you will find press releases, fact sheets, reference videos and media downloads.


Wednesday, June 22, 2022 – The enigmatic masked DJ, Sickick, is bringing his distinct electronica stylings to LEX Nightclub inside Grand Sierra Resort (GSR) on Saturday, July 9, 2022 at 10 p.m.

Tuesday, June 21, 2022 – The provocative alt-metal band In This Moment will perform with Nothing More, Sleep Token and Cherry Bombs delivering an eclectic mix of visual and auditory grandeur to the Grand Sierra Resort (GSR) on Wednesday, October 5, 2022 at 6 p.m. 

Tuesday, June 21, 2022 – Grammy-nominated metalcore band I Prevail will bring their stadium riffs with Pierce the Veil, Fit for a King and Stand Atlantic to the stage at Grand Sierra Resort (GSR) on Monday, October 31, 2022 at 7 p.m.

Monday, June 20, 2022 – Comedian, podcast host and entertainer extraordinaire, Nikki Glaser, is set to bring her raunchy humor to Grand Sierra Resort (GSR) on Friday, Nov. 4, 2022 at 8 p.m. 

Tuesday, June 14, 2022 – Touring for the first time together, legendary Mexican hosts, comedians and actors Adal Ramones and Adrián Uribe bring over 110 years of comedy to the stage at Grand Sierra Resort (GSR) on Sunday, October 16, 2022 at 8 p.m.

Tuesday, June 14, 2022 – Bay Area sensation P-Lo is bringing his signature energetic production to LEX Nightclub inside Grand Sierra Resort (GSR) on Saturday, June 25, 2022. 

Tuesday, June 14, 2022 – Featuring Willie Nelson’s son as the lead vocalist and guitarist, Lukas Nelson and Promise of the Real are set to perform at Grand Sierra Resort (GSR) on Saturday, August 20, 2022 at 8 p.m.

Monday, June 13, 2022 – After the enthusiastic reception to the announcement of his first show, comedy powerhouse Tom Segura has added an additional show at Grand Sierra Resort (GSR) on Friday, December 2, 2022 at 10 p.m.

Monday, June 13, 2022 – Reno is getting its first Chickie’s & Pete’s, voted ESPN’s No. 1 sports bar in North America.

Tuesday, June 7, 2022 – Latin pop sensation Yuridia will take the stage at Grand Sierra Resort (GSR) on Friday, November 25 at 8 p.m.

Tuesday, June 7, 2022 – Pop music icon Demi Lovato will take the famed Grand Theatre stage at Grand Sierra Resort (GSR) on Friday, September 23 at 8 p.m.

Wednesday, June 1, 2022 – With new gaming promotions and the $100,000 Red White and Bronco Giveaway, there are plenty of ways to win big at the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino this month.